UPPER LACHLAN SHIRE COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE

EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF COUNCIL

HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS

ON 10 APRIL 2017

PRESENT:

Mayor B McCormack (Chairperson), Clr P Culhane, Clr R Cummins, Clr P Kensit, Clr R Opie, Clr D O'Brien, Clr J Searl, Clr J Stafford, Clr J Wheelwright, Mr J Bell (General Manager), Mr P Newham (Director of Works and Operations), Mr A Croke (Director Finance and Administration), Mrs T Dodson (Director of Environment & Planning), Mrs H Peterson (Executive Assistant), Ms D Crosbie (Media Officer)

THE MAYOR DECLARED THE MEETING OPEN AT 6.00PM

SECTION 1: APOLOGIES & LEAVE OF ABSENCE

There were no apologies.

SECTION 2: PRESENTATIONS TO COUNCIL/PUBLIC

Mr Phil Waine made a presentation to the meeting.

Mr Tony Chappel made a presentation to the meeting.

SECTION 3: NOTICES OF MOTION

ITEM 3.1 NOTICE OF MOTION - DALTON GAS FIRED POWER STATION

74/17 <u>RESOLVED</u> by Clr Searl and Clr O'Brien

"Council, in response to the NSW Department of Planning's invitation to provide submissions on AGL's application for a two year extension to their approval to construct a gas fired power station at Dalton, submit an objection to such an extension on behalf of the residents in the nearby communities of Dalton and Gunning."

Councillors who voted for:- Crs P Culhane, R Cummins, P

Kensit, B McCormack, R Opie, D O'Brien, J Searl, J Stafford

and J Wheelwright

Councillors who voted against:- Nil

- CARRIED

UPPER LACHLAN SHIRE COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE

EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF COUNCIL

HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS

ON 10 APRIL 2017

THE MEETING CLOSED AT 6.45pm
Minutes confirmed 20 APRIL 2017
Mayor