• House in Taralga
  • Gunning Park
  • homepage slider2

Welcome to Upper Lachlan Shire Council

The Upper Lachlan Local Government Area has a population of 7547(ABS Census 2012) and includes the areas of Bigga, Binda, Collector, Crookwell, Dalton, Grabben Gullen, Gunning, Laggan, Taralga and Tuena.

The Shire is located in proximity to the major centres of Goulburn (46km), Canberra (138km) and Sydney (238 km).

Key industries are Virbac, farming of sheep, cattle, alpacas, potato growing and wool industry. 

News and events

21 October 2016
The Councils of Upper Lachlan, Goulburn Mulwaree and Yass Valley are working together to... Read more
21 October 2016
Donation to Bradley Hayes Trust Fund At the 20 October 2016 Council meeting... Read more
(L-R) Upper Lachlan Shire Council’s Director of Works Phillip Newham, Cr Pam Kensit, Mayor Brian McCormack OAM and General Manager John Bell inspect the site where Crookwell’s new Water Treatment Plant will be constructed.
20 October 2016
Upper Lachlan Shire Mayor Brian McCormack OAM and Cr Pam Kensit joined Council’s General... Read more